405 main street

infant and toddler

calendar

Monday, August 26 - Friday, August 30 Teacher Workweek: Classroom prep & professional development.
School closed for children.

Thursday, August 29 School closed for children: Home Visits

Friday, August 30 School closed for children: Home Visits

Monday, September 2 School closed: Labor Day Holiday

Tuesday, September 3 School closed for children: Individual Family Classroom Visits

Wednesday, September 4 Gradual introduction, separation and adjustment begins for all classes
(see schedule)

Monday, September 16 Parent Association Welcome Social 7:00 - 9:00 pm

Monday, October 14 School closed: Columbus Day Holiday

Friday, October 18 Parents Association Coffee Hour, 8:30 - 9:30 am, at 4 River Road

Tuesday, November 5 School closed for children: Election Day;
Parent/Teacher Classroom Curriculum Night, 6:30 - 8:30 pm

Monday, November 11 School closed for children: Veterans Day, Parent/Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 27 Thanksgiving Holiday Early Closing, 12:00 pm dismissal

Thursday, November 28 -Friday, November 29 School closed: Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, December 6 Family Holiday Potluck Dinner 5:30 - 7:30 pm, 5:00 pm dismissal

Friday, December 20 Winter Vacation Early Closing, 12:00 pm dismissal

Monday, December 23 -Wednesday, January 1 School closed: Winter Vacation

Thursday, January 2 School Re-opens for children at 9:00 am. Teachers begin at 8:00 am.

Monday, January 20 School closed: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday

Saturday, February 8 Pancake Breakfast

Monday, February 17 School closed: Presidents Day Holiday

Wednesday, March 11 School closed for children: Professional Development Day

Thursday, April 9 - Friday April 17 School closed: Spring Vacation for Good Friday/Passover/Easter

Friday, May 15 School closed for children: Parent/Teacher Conferences

Monday, May 25 School closed: Memorial Day Holiday

Thursday, June 25 Last Day of School Before Summer Break

Friday, June 26 School closed for children: All School Professional Development Day

Monday, June 29 - Friday, July 3 School closed: Summer Vacation

Thursday, August 13 Last Day of 2019-2020 School Year. Family Breakfast on Playground 8:00 - 9:00 am

Friday, August 14 School closed for children: Year End Teacher Work

NOTES: Monthly Parents Association Coffee Hours are generally held every 3rd Friday from 8:30 - 9:30 am

  • RIDN on Facebook