2021 - 2022
 4 River Road
Preschool & Pre-Kindergarten
Calendar

Wednesday, September 1 - Thursday, September 2  Classroom prep & professional development. School closed for children.

Friday, September 3 Classroom closed. In-home, outdoor or virtual Family Home Visits begin, 8 am - 2 pm

Monday, September 6 School closed: Labor Day Holiday

Tuesday, September 7 School closed: Rosh Hashanah

Wednesday, September 8 Classroom closed. In-home, outdoor or virtual Family Home Visits begin

Thursday, September 9 Family Classroom Visits

Friday, September 10 Universal Pre-K children in classrooms for half day in half groups

Monday, September 13 - Wednesday, September 15 Gradual introduction, in-school separation and adjustment begins for all classes (individual schedules will be provided)

Thursday, September 16 School closed: Yom Kippur

Friday, September 17 Gradual introduction, in-school separation and adjustment continues for all classes (individual schedules will be provided)

Monday, October 11 School closed: Indigenous People's Day

  

Friday, October 29 Classrooms closed: Teachers Professional Development Day - teachers in service

Thursday, November 11 School closed for children: Veterans Day;
Parent/Teacher Classroom Curriculum Night, 6:00 - 7:30 pm

Wednesday, November 17 School closed for children: Parent/Teacher Conversations 

Wednesday, November 24 Thanksgiving Holiday Early Closing, 1:00 pm dismissal

Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26 School closed: Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, December 23 Winter Vacation Early Closing, 1:00 pm dismissal

Friday, December 24 - Sunday, January 2 School closed: Winter Vacation

Monday, January 3 School Re-opens for children at 9:00 am. Teachers begin at 8:00 am.

Monday, January 17 School closed: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday

Monday, January 31 School closed for children: Professional Development Day

Tuesday, February 1 School closed: Lunar New Year Observance

Monday, February 21 - Tuesday, February 22 School closed: Midwinter Vacation / Presidents Day

Thursday, March 3 Classrooms closed: Parent/Teacher Conversations

Friday, April 15 - Friday April 22 School closed: Spring Vacation for Good Friday/Passover/Easter

Monday, April 25 School Re-opens for children at 9:00 am. Teachers begin at 8:00 am.

Monday, May 2 School closed: Eid Al-Fitr

Friday, May 13 School closed for children: Professional Development Day

Monday, May 30 School closed: Memorial Day Holiday

Friday, June 3  Classrooms closed: Parent/Teacher Conversations​

Monday, June 20 School closed: Juneteenth 

Friday, June 24 All River Road Classes: Moving On Day. Regular school day schedule

Monday, June 27 Last Day of School; Closing Day Picnic, 12:00 pm dismissal; family classroom party 12:00 - 1:00 pm

Friday, June 25 Year End Teacher Work & Professional Development Day

Thursday, June 30 - Friday, July 1 Year End Teacher Work & Professional Development Day

Monday, July 4 School closed: USA Independence Day Holiday

Tuesday, July 5 - Friday, August 5 Summer Play Days program. Five weeks, optional enrollment, cost to be determined

* Please note that these dates are subject to change, particularly if the NYC Department of Education revises its school year calendar or if community health circumstances lead regulatory authorities like the NYC Department of Health to require schedule revisions.